What We Do

The purpose of the Downtown Redevelopment Authority (DRA) is to facilitate positive development of the area within the Tax Increment Zone #3 (TIRZ #3) boundaries. Tax increment dollars collected within the boundaries of the Zone are reinvested back into the Zone through the Board of Directors. It accomplishes this by providing financial incentives through public/private sector partnerships designed to make Downtown Houston a place where Houstonians and visitors want to live, work and play.  
  • Screenshot 2015-04-20 16.41.05
    Land Use Map
  • Screenshot 2015-04-20 16.40.56
    TIRZ #3 Map 2011 Annexation
  • Screenshot 2015-04-20 16.41.11
    Expansion Map

Next Meeting

  • DRA/TIRZ #3 NOVEMBER BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

    November 19, 2019 • 12:00 PM

    Downtown Redevelopment Authority
    909 Fannin Ste 1650
    Houston, TX 77010

View All Meetings

Who We Are

President
Bob-Eury
Bob Eury
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1103 bob@downtowntirz.com
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
jackie
Jackie Traywick
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1104 jstraywick@downtowntirz.com
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
allen
Allen Douglas
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1107 jadouglas@downtowntirz.com
GOVERNMENT & COMMUNITY AFFAIRS OFFICER
algenita
Algenita Scott Davis
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1102 adavis@downtowntirz.com
Director of Economic Development
Robert Lung_002_crop
Robert Pieroni
Tel 713-752-0827 Ext 1108 rpieroni@centralhouston.org
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS
angie
Angie Bertinot
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1115 angie@downtowntirz.com
DIRECTOR OF PLANNING, DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT
lonnie
Lonnie Hoogeboom
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1120 lonnie@downtowntirz.com
DIRECTOR OF CAPITAL PROJECTS & MAINTENANCE
brett
Brett DeBord
Tel 713.223.2003 Ext 1205 brett@downtowntirz.com
CONSTRUCTION MANAGER
Joe Maxwell_150x150
Joe Maxwell
Tel 713.223.2003 Ext 1206 joe@downtowntirz.com
ACCOUNTING MANAGER
Kathleen Chisley_150x150
Kathleen Chisley
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1118 kathleen@downtowntirz.com
ACCOUNTING COORDINATOR
Diana_150x150
Diana Garfias
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1116 diana@centralhouston.org
RECEPTIONIST
Lapko
Lisa Lapko
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1100 receptionist@downtowntirz.com
Executive Assistant & Paralegal
Jamie Perkins
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1105 jamie@downtowntirz.com
Administrative Assistant
Virginia Oviedo
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1106 virginia@downtowntirz.com

Our Board of Directors

Chairman
Vacant / Open
Position 1 Term Exp: 12/31/19
Vice Chair
Dr. Michele Sabino
Position 3 Term Exp: 12/31/19
Treasurer/Investment Officer
Mr. Curtis Flowers
Position 2 Term Exp: 12/31/18
Secretary
Mr. Barry Mandel
Position 9 Term Exp: 12/31/19
Director
Mr. Bruce Austin
Position 7 Term Exp: 12/31/19
Director
Ms. Regina Garcia
Position 5 Term Exp: 12/31/19
Director
Dr. Keith Hamm
Position 4 Term Exp: 12/31/18
Director
Mr. James Harrison
Position 8 Term Exp: 12/31/18
Director
Mr. William Kennerly
Position 6 Term Exp: 12/31/18

Documents