What We Do

The purpose of the Downtown Redevelopment Authority (DRA) is to facilitate positive development of the area within the Tax Increment Zone #3 (TIRZ #3) boundaries. Tax increment dollars collected within the boundaries of the Zone are reinvested back into the Zone through the Board of Directors. It accomplishes this by providing financial incentives through public/private sector partnerships designed to make Downtown Houston a place where Houstonians and visitors want to live, work and play.  

  • Land Use Map
  • TIRZ #3 Map 2020
  • Expansion Map

Next Meeting

View All Meetings

Who We Are

President
Bob Eury
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1103 bob@downtowntirz.com
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Jackie Traywick
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1104 jstraywick@downtowntirz.com
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Allen Douglas
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1107 jadouglas@downtowntirz.com
GOVERNMENT & COMMUNITY AFFAIRS OFFICER
Algenita Davis
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1102 adavis@downtowntirz.com
Director of Economic Development
Robert Pieroni
Tel 713-752-0827 Ext 1108 rpieroni@centralhouston.org
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS
Angie Bertinot
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1115 angie@downtowntirz.com
DIRECTOR OF PLANNING, DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT
Lonnie Hoogeboom
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1120 lonnie@downtowntirz.com
DIRECTOR OF CAPITAL PROJECTS & MAINTENANCE
Brett DeBord
Tel 713.223.2003 Ext 1205 brett@downtowntirz.com
Construction Manager
Dusty McCartney
Tel 713.223.2003 Ext 1206 dusty@downtowndistrict.org
ACCOUNTING MANAGER
Kathleen Chisley
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1118 kathleen@downtowntirz.com
ACCOUNTING COORDINATOR
Diana Garfias
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1116 diana@centralhouston.org
Receptionist
Martha Korn
Tel 713.752.0827 receptionist@centralhouston.org
Administrative Assistant
Yeneby Angeles
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1106 yeneby@downtowntirz.com
Executive Assistant & Paralegal
Jamie Perkins
Tel 713.752.0827 Ext 1105 jamie@downtowntirz.com

Our Board of Directors

Director
Mr. Sherman Lewis III
Position 1 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Vice Chair
Dr. Michele Sabino
Position 3 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Chair
Mr. Curtis V. Flowers
Position 2 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Secretary
Mr. Barry Mandel
Position 9 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Director
Mr. Bruce Austin
Position 7 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Director
Ms. Regina Garcia
Position 5 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Director
Dr. Keith Hamm
Position 4 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Director
Mr. James Harrison
Position 8 Term Exp: 12/31/21
Director
Mr. William Kennerly
Position 6 Term Exp: 12/31/18

Documents